Testimonials

George Rivera, DDS

5 out of 5 stars based on 62 reviews.

️️️

- Carrie F

5 out of 5 stars on

Staff are knowledgeable and courteous.

- Paul K

5 out of 5 stars on

Great people. Great environment. Great service. Enough said!

- Ryan B

5 out of 5 stars on

Overall wonderful experience

- Elizabeth M

5 out of 5 stars on

I've been seeing Dr. Rivera for many years now. I couldn't be more pleased.

- Linda L

5 out of 5 stars on

The doctors and hygienists were so friendly and easy to talk to. The facility was clean and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this office to people.

- William M

5 out of 5 stars on

He is very caring, helpful, giving of his time to each person that he take care of.

- Callie B

5 out of 5 stars on

Dr. Rivera & staff work around my schedule so I do not have to take off work.

- Thomas B

5 out of 5 stars on

A wonderful practice with caring, thoughtful staff

- Andrea G

5 out of 5 stars on

Brought my four year old daughter here because she had never seen a dentist and was very fearful. Had a great experience, I would recommend this office to anyone. Great friendly staff!

- Norma R

5 out of 5 stars on

Such a wonderful experience. The entire staff is top notch, A+. I feel like I will get incredibly great care with this team. Thank you

- Susan K

5 out of 5 stars on

Fantastic dentist and staff!

- Glenn K

5 out of 5 stars on

I was a little anxious and nervous, but Dr. Rivera assured me I would not experience any pain and he was absolutely correct. He is the best dentist I've ever had and I would recommend him to everyone I know!!!!

- Marsha T

5 out of 5 stars on

Very happy

- Lillian B.

5 out of 5 stars on

I have never had a more thorough, unrushed, and comprehensive dental experience as I have had here. From the receptionist, Susan, to Dr. Rivera. That speaks volumes, coming from a formal dental assistant and patient with an extensive dental history.

- Toni R

5 out of 5 stars on

I actually enjoy going to my dentist

- Susan S

5 out of 5 stars on

Great experience!

- Kelly M

5 out of 5 stars on

I truly believe this is a great dentist office. I would highly recommend.

- Kurtis L

5 out of 5 stars on

Great appointment!

- Patricia L

5 out of 5 stars on

Friendly staff .

- Maria Q

5 out of 5 stars on

September, 30, 2014 — Dr. Rivera’s staff is super nice & makes the whole visit a much better one!  — Brenda D.


August 31, 2014 — 5 stars for Dr. Rivera & Staff — Marcia M.


August 31, 2014 — Pleasant Experience for a dentaphobe — Denise P.

I called for an appointment due to a severe abscess. I hadn’t been to a dentist in years and call Dr. Rivera based on a friends reco. His staff got me in right away. The Dr. was great and very sensitive to my ‘dental reluctance’ and made sure to get me taken care of quickly. I need to see an oral surgeon and he got me a same day appointment with a specialist he recommended who also turned out to be awesome. I couldn’t have asked for better. He even call me that night to see how it went and if I needed anything. After this I MIGHT just consider going to the dentist again 🙂


November 12, 2014,Reply — You just made our day! Glad you’re feeling better! – Dr. Rivera


August 22, 2014 — The Best — Kent T.

At 58 I’ve had many dentists in my life but none that come close to the overall positive experience at Dr. Rivera’s. Dr. Rivera and his hygienist, Stacy, work at a relaxed pass so I feel comfortable and never rushed. They also explain everything carefully and are happy to answer all my questions completely. I have not found that with many dental practices in the past. They are the best! Highly recommend.


July 4, 2014 — My dentist is awesome! — Dave D.

Dr. Rivera is highly professional with a personal touch and genuine interest. His explanations of complex medical concepts and terms into everyday language make it easy to understand dental care. The entire office staff treats everyone in a warm friendly manner. The hygienists have always done a thorough yet gentle cleaning. Dr. Rivera and his team are the reason I have been coming back over many years. I look forward to my next visit. 😎


February 26, 2014, New Crown — Rick R.

Excellent all the way around. Dr. Rivera & Lisa communicated through the whole process and it was facinating experience!. Love the crown!


Jean K — The absolute all-around best dentist! He is consciencious and technically very up-to-date in his fields of expertise. He gives you all the treatment options (the upside and downside of each) and works with you to determine the best for you. If you have a problem when his office is closed, he is extremely responsive. We’ve been going to him for over 20 years and currently live out-of-state. We’ve changed all our doctors to our new state but still travel back to Dr. Rivera for our dental work. He is the BEST!


April 10, 2014 — Compassionate dental care! — Kimberly L.

I have been amazed by the care and compassion shown by Dr. Rivera and his team. From my first phone call they have been responsive to my concerns, great listeners, and clear about my treatment plan. They have calmed my fears and improved my attitude toward maintaining my dental health.


September 7, 2013 — Quality Dental Care — Christine S.

Dr.Rivera and his staff are committed to quality dental services and use the latest equipment and technology. They do their best to make the experience comfortable as well.


July 18, 2013 — Great Dentist — Mike M.

I have been going to Dr. Rivera for years and he has always been kind and courteous! He is a great dentist and he will always give you options on fixing your teeth.


July 18, 2013 — Everyone was great. Stacey explained everything well and did a great job. — Jay K.


July 10, 2013 — Keep up the wonderful, pleasant staff that you have and continue giving all your pts the best care… — Vilma R.


July 10, 2013 — I was taken back by the friendly, courteous and professional treatment by the entire staff. The explanations from Dr. Rivera were clear, concise and done in a positive, helpful manner. I was extremely impressed and never thought I would say “Can’t wait to go back to the Dentist‘s Office”.


February 2013, bill b — Going for dental work isn’t exactly my idea of fun, but Dr. Rivera makes the experience pleasant and rewarding. Dr. Rivera is extremely patient focused, has high integrity and is a genuine craftsman at dentistry.  Dr. Rivera stays on the leading edge of dental technology and brings advanced knowledge and techniques to dentistry.  He does not push procedures or “extras” on patients, but uses new technology to accomplish what is needed in the best way possible.  I recently broke a tooth and needed a crown.  Dr. Rivera was able to see me quickly AND has technology that allowed me to be assessed, measured and have the crown applied all in one afternoon visit!  This is a  process that usually takes weeks!  If you are in the Oak Brook/Downers Grove/Elmhurst area and need good dental work, I highly recommend visiting Dr. Rivera